Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two

Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two

By: Bova, Ben (Ed.)

Price: $7.50

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: USED

"The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume One, " honored the best of science fiction's early short stories. This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas written between 1929 to 1964 and contains eleven great classics. There is no better anthology that captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field.
Published in 1973 to honor novellas that had come before the institution of the Nebula Awards, "The Science Fiction Hall of Fame" introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country.
This volume contains the following:
Introduction by Ben Bova
"Call Me Joe" by Poul Anderson
"Who Goes There?" by John W. Campbell, Jr.
"Nerves" by Lester del Rey
"Universe" by Robert A. Heinlein
"The Marching Morons" by C. M. Kornbluth
"Vintage Season" by Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore
." . . And Then There Were None" by Eric Frank Russell
"The Ballad of Lost C'Mell" by Cordwainer Smith
"Baby Is Three" by Theodore Sturgeon
"The Time Machine" by H. G. Wells
"With Folded Hands" by Jack Williamson

Title: Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two

Author Name: Bova, Ben (Ed.)

Categories: Sci-Fi/Fantasy Anthologies*,

ISBN Number: 0765305348

ISBN Number 13: 9780765305343

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: USED

Seller ID: 9780765305343