Scrapper

Scrapper

By: Bell, Matt

Price: $7.50

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Used - Good



For fans of The Dog Stars and Station Eleven, Scrapper traces one man's desperate quest for redemption in a devastated Detroit.

"Has the feel of Cormac McCarthy's The Road set in present-day Motor City... powerful."
--Publishers Weekly

Detroit has descended into ruin. Kelly scavenges for scrap metal from the hundred thousand abandoned buildings in a part of the city known as "the zone," an increasingly wild landscape where one day he finds something far more valuable than the copper he's come to steal: a kidnapped boy, crying out for rescue. Briefly celebrated as a hero, Kelly secretly avenges the boy's unsolved kidnapping, a task that will take him deeper into the zone and into a confrontation with his own past and long-buried traumas.

The second novel from the acclaimed author of In the House upon the Dirt between the Lake and the Woods, Scrapper is a devastating reimagining of one of America's greatest cities, its beautiful architecture, its lost houses, shuttered factories, boxing gyms, and storefront churches. With precise, powerful prose, it asks: What do we owe for our crimes, even those we've committed to protect the people we love?

Title: Scrapper

Author Name: Bell, Matt

Categories: Soho Crime,

Publisher: SOHO PR INC:

ISBN Number: 1616957654

ISBN Number 13: 9781616957650

Binding: Trade Paperback

Book Condition: Used - Good

Seller ID: 407024