I Will Have Vengeance (Commissario Ricciardi)

I Will Have Vengeance (Commissario Ricciardi)

By: de Giovanni, Maurizio

Price: $6.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Used - Good



Commissario Ricciardi has visions. He sees the final seconds in the lives of victims of violent deaths. It is both a gift and a curse. It has helped him become one of the most successful homicide detectives on the Naples police front. But the horror of his visions has hollowed him out emotionally. He drinks too much and sleeps too little. Other than his loyal partner, Brigadier Maione, he has no friends.

Naples, March 1931: a bitter wind stalks the city streets, and murder lies at its chill heart. When the world's greatest tenor, Maestro Arnaldo Vezzi, is found brutally murdered in his dressing room at Naples' San Carlo Theatre, the enigmatic and aloof Commissario Ricciardi is called in to investigate.

Arrogant and bad-tempered, Vezzi was adored by millions and hated by hundreds, but with the livelihoods of everyone at the San Carlo opera at stake, who there would have committed such an act? Ricciardi is determined to find out.

Fans of Donna Leon and Manuel Vzquez Montalbn will thrill to this fresh voice in crime fiction. I Will Have Vengeance is the first book in a quartet of masterful crime novels set in fascist Italy.

Title: I Will Have Vengeance (Commissario Ricciardi)

Author Name: de Giovanni, Maurizio

Categories: Europa (small press),

Publisher: EUROPA ED: Feb-17

ISBN Number: 1609450949

ISBN Number 13: 9781609450946

Binding: Trade Paperback

Book Condition: Used - Good

Seller ID: 448324