Category: Soho Press Mysteries

Sort

Showing 1-20 of 69

Image for Scrapper

Scrapper

By: Bell, Matt

Price: $7.50

Seller ID: 9781616957650

ISBN: 1616957654

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for White Ghost (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

White Ghost (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

By: Benn, James R,

Price: $5.50

Seller ID: 9781616957117

ISBN: 1616957115

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Devouring (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

Devouring (A Billy Boyle WWII Mystery)

By: Benn, James R.

Price: $6.50

Seller ID: 9781616959524

ISBN: 1616959525

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Billy Boyle

Billy Boyle

By: Benn, James R.

Price: $6.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 2/15/2014

Seller ID: 9781616953553

ISBN: 1616953551

Condition: USED


What's a twenty-two-year-old Irish American cop who's never been out of Massachusetts before doing at Beardsley Hall, an English country house, having lunch with King Haakon of Norway? Billy Boyle himself wonders. Back home in Southie, he'd barely made detective when war was declared. Unwilling to fight--and perhaps die--for England, he was relieved when his mother wangled a job for him on the staff of a general married to her distant cousin. But the general turns out to be Dwight D. Eisenhower, whose headquarters are in London, which is undergoing the Blitz. And Uncle Ike wants Billy to be hi... View more info

Image for Murder in the Marais

Murder in the Marais

By: Black, Cara

Price: $5.00

Publisher: 1/18/2014

Seller ID: 9781569472125

ISBN: 1569472122

Condition: USED


Aimee Leduc, a Parisian private investigator, has always sworn she would stick to tech investigation--no criminal cases for her. Especially since her father, the late police detective, was killed in the line of duty. But when an old Jewish man approaches Aimee with a top-secret decoding job on behalf of a woman in his synagogue, Aimee unwittingly takes on more than she was expecting. When she goes to drop off her findings at her client's house in the Marais, Paris's historic Jewish quarter, she finds the old woman strangled, a swastika carved on her forehead. With the help of her partner, Rene... View more info

Image for Murder in Montmarte

Murder in Montmarte

By: Black, Cara

Price: $6.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 7/12/2013

Seller ID: 9781569474457

ISBN: 1569474451

Condition: USED


Aimee's childhood friend, Laure, is a policewoman. Her partner, Jacques, has set up a meeting in Montmartre with an informer. When Laure goes along as backup, Jacques is lured to a rooftop, where he is shot to death. Laure's gun has been fired, gunpowder residue is on her hands, and she is charged with her partner's murder. The police close ranks against the alleged cop killer. Aimee is determined to clear Laure's name. In doing so, she encounters separatist terrorists, Montmartre prostitutes, a surrealist painter's stepdaughter, and a crooked Corsican bar owner, and learns of "Big Ears"--... View more info

Image for Murder on the Quai (An Aimee Leduc Investigation)

Murder on the Quai (An Aimee Leduc Investigation)

By: Black, Cara

Price: $4.00

Seller ID: 9781616958084

ISBN: 1616958081

Condition: USED


View more info

Murder in Pigalle

By: Black, Clara

Price: $4.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC:

Seller ID: 9781616954888

ISBN: 1616954884

Condition: USED


View more info

Murder on the Left Bank

By: Black, Clara

Price: $5.00

Seller ID: 9781641290265

ISBN: 1641290269

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Murder of the Ile Saint-Louis

Murder of the Ile Saint-Louis

By: Black, Kara

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 6/29/2011

Seller ID: 9781569474754

ISBN: 1569474753

Condition: USED


"Gripping. . . . A wonderfully complex plot is lent immediacy by environmental activists agitating against a proposed oil agreement. . . . This Paris has a gritty, edgy feel, and Black's prose evokes the sound of the Seine rising with the spring thaw. Aimee makes an engaging protagonist."--"Publishers Weekly" (starred review) "Another taut, well-observed, and thoroughly entertaining Aimee Leduc mystery, this book continues the series' blend of suspense and attitude engage while nicely developing our heroine's character."--"Library Journal" "Black again makes the most of her setting, dr... View more info

Image for Getaway

Getaway

By: Brackmann, Lisa

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 4/16/2012

Seller ID: 9781616950712

ISBN: 1616950714

Condition: USED


From the author of "New York Times" bestselling "Rock Paper Tiger" comes the most electrifying thriller of the Summer. Michelle Mason tells herself she's on vacation. A brief stay in the Mexican resort town of Puerto Vallarta. It's a chance to figure out her next move after the unexpected death of her banker husband, who's left behind a scandal and a pile of debt. The trip was already paid for, and it beats crashing in her sister's spare room. When a good-looking man named Daniel approaches her on the beach, the margaritas have kicked in and she decides: why not? But the date doesn't g... View more info

Image for Red Jade

Red Jade

By: Chang, henry

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC:

Seller ID: 9781569479971

ISBN: 1569479976

Condition: USED


Two bodies are discovered at an address on the Bloody Angle, Chinatown's historic Tong battleground. NYPD Detective Jack Yu's investigation takes him across the country to another Chinatown, this one in Seattle, in pursuit of a cold-blooded Chinese American gangster and a mysterious Hong Kong femme fatale. View more info

Image for Last Kashmiri Rose

Last Kashmiri Rose

By: Cleverly, Barbara

Price: $6.00

Publisher: 11/22/2016

Seller ID: 9781616958183

ISBN: 1616958189

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Coroner's Lunch

Coroner's Lunch

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $6.00

Seller ID: 9781616956493

ISBN: 1616956496

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Coroner's Lunch

Coroner's Lunch

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 7/23/2015

Seller ID: 9781569474181

ISBN: 1569474184

Condition: USED


"This series kickoff is an embarrassment of riches: Holmesian sleuthing, political satire, and a] droll comic study of a prickly late bloomer."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "The sights, smells, and colors of Laos practically jump of the pages of this inspired, often wryly witty first novel."--"Denver Post" "A wonderfully fresh and exotic mystery. . . . If Cotterill . . . had done nothing more than treat us to Siri's views on the dramatic, even comic crises that mark periods of government upheaval, his debut mystery would still be fascinating. But the multiple cases spread out on S... View more info

Image for Anarchy and Old Dogs

Anarchy and Old Dogs

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 4/18/2014

Seller ID: 9781569475010

ISBN: 1569475016

Condition: USED


"A series of terrifically beguiling detective novels. . . . Whimsical, more personal stories that feature Siri and an equally memorable set of supporting characters. . . . A wry, seasoned, off hand style that has been the secret weapon of this unexpectedly blithe and charming series."--Janet Maslin, "The New York Times" "Siri's lingering idealism, hidden beneath his cynical--and often hilarious--digs at the government, provide unexpected emotional depth."--"Entertainment Weekly" "Think "What's Up, Tiger Lily" with Mao taking over for Woody Allen."--Bloomberg.com "Delightful."--"Pub... View more info

Image for Thirty-Three Teeth

Thirty-Three Teeth

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 4/18/2014

Seller ID: 9781569474297

ISBN: 156947429X

Condition: USED


Praise for "Thirty-Three Teeth" "Paiboun's droll wit and Cotterill's engaging plot twists keep things energetic; the rather grisly murders are offset by comedy.... The elegant, elderly Paiboun seems an unlikely vehicle to carry a series ... but he does so with charm and aplomb."--"Entertainment Weekly" "The series neatly manages to include an engrossing mystery--political and folk history and a lot of sly satire."--"Day to Day," NPR "Keeps a perfect balance between the modern mysteries of forensic science and the ancient secrets of the spirit world."--"The New York Times Book Revie... View more info

Don't Eat Me (A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery)

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $6.50

Seller ID: 9781641290647

ISBN: 1641290641

Condition: USED


View more info

Image for Curse of the Pogo Stick

Curse of the Pogo Stick

By: Cotterill, Colin

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 4/18/2014

Seller ID: 9781569475904

ISBN: 1569475903

Condition: USED


" Cotterill's] stories may glide by on their humor and wonderful characters, but the reason his books come alive, the reason his series continues to be worth reading, is the author's deep understanding of these people and their beautiful, troubled land. This depth enables him to bring us there for a brief vacation, make us feel, and still keep us laughing. Like Dr. Siri, Colin Cotterill has a touch of magic about him."--"The Boston Globe" "Cotterill's approach in "Curse of the Pogo Stick"--so measured and offhand--actually achieves a remarkable feat: It cuts through all the never-again med... View more info

Image for Kittyhawk Down

Kittyhawk Down

By: Disher, Garry

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SOHO PR INC: 10/1/2015

Seller ID: 9781569474273

ISBN: 1569474273

Condition: USED


"A police procedural . . . featuring a squad of interestingly flawed homicide cops ... working multiple cases that feature multiple puzzles and a pool of incisively well-drawn murder suspects. . . . First rate."--"The New York Times Book Review" "Gripping. . . . As the story neatly advances from the viewpoints of characters both major and minor, Disher artfully employs misdirection. . . . Fans of Peter Robinson or Ian Rankin] will find much to like in this dark whodunit."--"Publishers Weekly" "Procedural fans looking for something a little different will devour this one.... Enough dar... View more info